Church School each Saturday at 9:30 AM
Worship Service each Sunday at 10:00 AM
All are Welcome!

Trustee Ministry

The Trustee Ministry serves as the legal officers and property managers for Mt. Vernon Baptist Church. Duties are many and cover the task of keeping the church running in an orderly fashion as well as taking care of the church’s edifice and grounds.


Trustee Horace Funn, Chairperson
Trustee Deborah Grant, Secretary
Deacon Jesse R. Evans, Jr.
Deacon William D. Green, Sr.
Trustee Rodrick Love
Trustee Carey Mitchell
Trustee Phylis Scott
Trustee Ellwood Sookins, Jr.